New to Eurobeat!

Everything that is eurobeat can be discussed here.
Julian
Bad Bad Bad

New to Eurobeat!

Post by Julian » 04 Aug 2004, 17:29

Im a noob when it comes to Eurobeat, however i just read through the main page and i must say, this is a very impressive site! Lots of info!

Anyway, i was searching google for ganguro girls when i came upon this page http://www.livemusicstudio.com/mac/pages/ganguro.html

They had a music sample of the song "Ganguro" by Franz Tornado. Immediatly i had to have more! Ive been looking for this type of music for awhile now and i must say im in love. Eurobeat owns.

So i check out amazon.com to find that new cd's are like 50 bucks! I will invest in some cd's soon but im trying to find them at a better price.

Anyway ill be checking out this forum more often as i learn more things.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/ ... 06-2276869
edit - Btw what do you think of purchasing this?

Bore
Founder

Post by Bore » 04 Aug 2004, 19:21

Welcome to the forum Julian :)

Yeah Eurobeat is a bit on the margin-side for most people and the people outside of Japan mostly bump into the genre by accident and get swept away. I feel the pain of getting cds from Japan as they are much prizier than what they have on the stores here, but it's really worth it. Ganguro is a great song, but you really should hear the other Franz Tornado songs as they're practically all better than Ganguro (well in my opinion at least).
I wouldn't mind sending a few songs if you want :3 just contact me.

Also SEB100 is a great way to get acquinted with the genre as it covers a lot of SEB ground, but the only down side is that it doesn't touch the other compilation series at all, like Euromach (where Ganguro is from). So yeah SEB100 is a good compilation to start with, and you won't regret if you get it :)

Shawaazu
Master of Time

Post by Shawaazu » 04 Aug 2004, 22:48