How does one learn a full routine... (Absolute beginner..)

Wave your arms from side to side, do the parapara all!
KitsuneStar
Eurobeat Fan

How does one learn a full routine... (Absolute beginner..)

Post by KitsuneStar » 20 May 2007, 23:57

...when all videos on the net are only up to the first verse?

I know, I know... "buy DVDs from Japan."

Argh, ParaPara is incredibly intimidating.... I have about 6 weeks to teach myself a couple routines for a desperate attention grab coming up, and I've never done this kind of thing in my life...

Mikaeru
Master of Time

Post by Mikaeru » 21 May 2007, 03:51

By watching the videos over and over, the routine just repeats itself second time around (with a few exceptions).

If you have a Parapara Paradise 2nd Mix machine near you, try out the Lesson function. It will teach you the routines piece-by-piece, the same technique I use when teaching parapara at an anime convention I go to. Just do it slowly, and go over it several times. And if you need some direction, learn the ones that got in the arcade first, cause they tend to have simpler routines that use the basic moves over and over, to get them down.

KitsuneStar
Eurobeat Fan

Post by KitsuneStar » 21 May 2007, 04:18

Mikaeru wrote:By watching the videos over and over, the routine just repeats itself second time around (with a few exceptions).

If you have a Parapara Paradise 2nd Mix machine near you, try out the Lesson function. It will teach you the routines piece-by-piece, the same technique I use when teaching parapara at an anime convention I go to. Just do it slowly, and go over it several times. And if you need some direction, learn the ones that got in the arcade first, cause they tend to have simpler routines that use the basic moves over and over, to get them down.
I don't. There isn't an arcade with ANY Konami music games within 25 (or possibly more) miles of me with the exception of one DDR Supernova machine that may or may not still be around.