Would appriciate some VERY idiot-friendly advice with FL.St

Discussion about Eurobeat making. Hints & Tips, Eurobeat projects, programs, plug-ins, samples and so on.
NicholasRool
Bad Bad Bad

Would appriciate some VERY idiot-friendly advice with FL.St

Post by NicholasRool » 29 Mar 2012, 20:00

So, much like lots of others here, I'm looking to try get into Eurobeat creation and possibly make some stuff.

Whilst I have a basic knowledge of audio mixing and such I'm totally new to this Fruity Loops business and would really appreciate some help from the start.

I've been going through the forum reading several posts and help topics and what I've gathered so far is that I need some kind of sample bank with all the sounds I'll need in order to make something that somewhat resembles Eurobeat, as the default ones from FL are kinda naff.

I'll have a look around but any advice on where to go from there, simple techniques or hints to do with construction or the program itself or even where to find some good sample banks (I do apologise if I'm calling them the wrong name) would be really really appreciated.

Thank you!

Mindsweeper
Eurobeat Scholar

Re: Would appriciate some VERY idiot-friendly advice with FL

Post by Mindsweeper » 31 Mar 2012, 02:46

You're definitely going to want to get more drum samples. The stock kicks/hats/etc that FL comes with are pretty terrible. :P I have some years of FL experience but I've never really made eurobeat, so I don't know how much I can help.

Akira
Eurobeat Fan

Post by Akira » 31 Mar 2012, 14:11

Maybe you're interested in the Eurobeat Sound Library. I think some users here bought it, maybe they can explain you if it's worth buying.