Anybody sick of Night of Fire?

Everything that is eurobeat can be discussed here.
pika2000
Bad Bad Bad

Anybody sick of Night of Fire?

Post by pika2000 » 02 Sep 2006, 22:22

It's a good and catchy song. However, it seems to be so much overrated that it downplays other great Eurobeat songs. Plus, it appears almost everywhere: Initial D, para para, Disney, any coundown/request compilation. Not only that, it was covered into Japanese 2 times! 1st by dream, 2nd by Hinoi Team. I liked the song, but now I'm just sick of it.

Nine
Mr. Domino

Post by Nine » 02 Sep 2006, 23:01

Even though I make fun of the song a lot, I still quite enjoy it. It's probably one of the only overplayed song I can still enjoy like it's my first time hearing it. Though, I dispise the japanese covers of it (especially Hinoi's version.)

Shawaazu
Master of Time

Post by Shawaazu » 03 Sep 2006, 02:32

I absolutely love the New Generation remix of it :D

From the pitching up (and down) of the voices to the strange yet funny sampling of SMACK MY BITCH UP / THE PRODIGY. It's so great :lol:

drnrg
Eurobeat Guru

Post by drnrg » 03 Sep 2006, 08:23

When it first came out, I was not dead on krazy for it like most fans. I was more into the songs from Mako and Kevin Johnson, but now that I hear it once in a while, it rather gives me a greater appreciation for the production of the song and Niko's vocals. It is my favorite Niko song next to "SuperBad" :D

Nine
Mr. Domino

Post by Nine » 03 Sep 2006, 10:28

I especially like Night of Fire because a lot of people know it, or have heard it somewhere-sometime, even if they haven't the slightest clue of what Eurobeat is. That thing alone is a huge accomplishment in my mind.